Let Your Kids Drop Money In the Basket

My parents always made me feel like they treasured me.

I hope I made my kids feel the same way…I know they think that way about Natalie.

I have no recollection of being at Mass WITHOUT my father asking me to drop his envelope into the collection basket.

Dad knew what he was doing with his little training investment.

There was a chronological connection too, I was 6 and 10 years younger than my older brothers, who were probably taught like I was, but by the time I could remember, they were 9 and 13, serving as altar boys…leaving me with no competition for the privilege.

“It’s better to give than to receive” even applies if it’s your father’s money.

If you don’t let your kids do this cool job you might be losing interest on God’s money…and we all know how the story of the talents turned out…the rich got richer through sound investment..and the poor…well…what little treasure they had, was taken away.

Kids Can Give Too

Leave a Reply

