Hobbit Review–Desolation for Those Who Miss It

I’d have to say, the guy I sat in front of last night, who snored through 80% of the movie, when his wife wasn’t elbowing him, may be the only pathetic character associated with my Hobbit experience thus far.

This movie, from the opening scene to the final frame, was one of the most exciting adventures ever produced.

For me, the holidays are a great time to find a classic new movie and drift away from the stresses of the world.

Sure, Peter Jackson veered from the original, but since I last read The Hobbit in 1975, it’s hard to remember which tales were his and which were Tolkien’s.

I will not spoil too much for you, but I do recommend you see it in 3D.

Spoiler alert…The Dragon scenes were hot!

the_hobbit_movie_wallpaper

Leave a Reply

