Jesus And His Carpenter Friends

For those of you who really know me, you probably can confirm my tool box doesn’t get used too often.

I’m one of those guys who’s way more comfortable watching a skilled carpenter make things happen.

This weekend my youngest son, moving into his new pad, employed a college buddy to build shelving in the corner of his living room around a desk.

My contribution, since I own the building, was to pay for the material.

It couldn’t have come out any nicer.

In so many ways, God fills in the gap where we lack in spirituality.

We must however provide something, or the Lord can’t be involved, as He’s far too polite to barge in.

In Almighty God’s case, even the tiniest mustard seed of faith we supply generates hope, which can move mountains.

In this case, my faith in T.J. moved a little poplar wood from Home Depot to Euclid Ave.

tj 003

Leave a Reply

