Searching for Yo Yo’s

I had the privilege of attending Yo Yo Ma’s concert at Tanglewood yesterday.

Since I go everywhere with my smartphone, before the concert began, I was able to learn more about this fine artist’s education and training.

I thought searching on the word “Yo Yo” might bring up several 100 hits about a child’s toy, before actually finding news about the man.

Not so.

The first thing that popped up on Bing was the Wikepedia of his life.

When we’re dedicated to something great, as is Yo Yo to his noble skill, we can redefine it.

“Yo Yo,” as far as the cyberspace searching world is concerned, now refers to a Chinese American man who plays the Cello with more passion than anyone on the planet.

What are you passionately redefining?

I like to think of myself as rewriting the book on shortcuts to better Tabuleh.

Hey, you have to start somewhere.

Leave a Reply

