Is Life Your Movie Trailer?

The first time my sons and I saw the movie the Lord of the Rings Part I, the film broke down, in what was the last minute of the tale.

Since we had not seen it, there was no way we could tell how close we were to its conclusion.

So we just sat there.

After 30 minutes, finally it started up again, concluding the film in less than 30 seconds, as Frodo paddled away from the shore.

A young man in the audience screamed;

You have seriously injured me!

Surely the movie trailer played a big part in us wanting to experience that film.

Often, the coincidences in my life seem far too peculiar not to be from above.

There’s coming a day when God will allow us to see the entire movie of our lives, including those things that effected us indirectly.

That’s a must on my to do list.

But there’s one caveat.

The theater is in the House of the Lord.

Those with tickets…well, check this out from Psalm 84 and Matthew 13–today’s Liturgy.

My soul yearns and pines
for the courts of the LORD.
My heart and my flesh
cry out for the living God.
Even the sparrow finds a home,
and the swallow a nest
in which she puts her young–
Your altars, O LORD of hosts,
my king and my God!
Blessed they who dwell in your house!
continually they praise you.
Blessed the men whose strength you are!
They go from strength to strength.
I had rather one day in your courts
than a thousand elsewhere;
I had rather lie at the threshold of the house of my God
than dwell in the tents of the wicked.

Jesus said to the disciples:
“The Kingdom of heaven is like a net thrown into the sea,
which collects fish of every kind.
When it is full they haul it ashore
and sit down to put what is good into buckets.
What is bad they throw away.
Thus it will be at the end of the age.
The angels will go out and separate the wicked from the righteous
and throw them into the fiery furnace,
where there will be wailing and grinding of teeth.”

If you think there’s no flick about your life then you might be paddling in the wrong direction.

You also have no idea how close you are to the end, when the credits start to roll.

Seek the only True Lord…otherwise you may be seriously injured by the grinding of your own teeth.

Leave a Reply

