Pope Francis “Discriminated Against in Advance”

You know me by now.

Or…maybe not.

And what about Pope Francis?

Do you know much about him?

Let me fill you in.

I’m going to say this in my whisper voice: He’s a conservative.

Let’s cut to the chase.

The Bible says the wounds of a friend are greater than the kisses of an enemy.

Pope Francis loves sinners so much, he was willing to confront them as they tried to rewrite natural law–with those unnatural.

By telling the Truth, he served them the same way Jonah did when he told the people of Nineveh to repent and find salvation in God.

Isn’t eternal life in Glory what we all want?

Did not Jesus make the ultimate sacrifice to entitle every human being with the opportunity to avoid damnation?

Listen…I’m not Pope Francis…and I don’t have the Swiss Guard outside my house to defend me from irate heavy-weights with pitch forks and torches.

Remember, these are not my words.

Whisper voice again: I just took joy in republishing it.

Oops…I think I saw a Berkshire Eagle Editor click on my homepage.

Honey…we’re moving to Kansas, I posted comments by Pope Francis that most of Massachusetts won’t tolerate!

Wait a minute…what am I afraid of…I know better than anybody.

DEBATE IS NOT HATE

Below is an excerpt from an article in the L.A. Times, regarding the Pope’s attempt (while still Cardinal) to stop same-sex marriage in Argentina.

I love how the Times felt the need to explain the meaning of the term “Father of Lies;” maybe they worried some would think it was O.J. Simpson.

“The Argentine people will face a situation whose outcome can seriously harm the family,” he wrote to the four monasteries in Argentina. “At stake is the identity and survival of the family: father, mother and children. At stake are the lives of many children who will be discriminated against in advance, and deprived of their human development given by a father and a mother and willed by God. At stake is the total rejection of God’s law engraved in our hearts.”

He went on to describe it as a ” ‘move’ of the Father of Lies who seeks to confuse and deceive the children of God” and asked for lawmakers to “not act in error.” In the Bible, the Father of Lies is the devil.

Leave a Reply

