Porky Pig’s LOL Christmas Song

As I listened to this song yesterday, while driving in another city, I thought, the folks here, if they could see me would probably think I was drunk driving or just plain nuts, because I was laughing so hard.

I imagine, every time we try to imitate Christ, just like Porky Pig (created by the late and masterful Mel Blanc) tried to imitate Elvis, that it makes God laugh.

But, even if we stutter our way through preaching the Gospel, it brings a smile to those who know it’s the right thing to do, like that hysterical fan in the audience.

Have a great Christmas season folks, and share this song with your kids and grand-kids…they don’t get to hear real comedy like we did years ago.

Leave a Reply

