Romney and Rush’s Lack of Vision

First of all, I’d like to congratulate President Obama for winning a second term.

See…I’m not a sore loser.

Those who posted “we won” on my wall last night…that’s called being a sore winner.

Not too sophisticated.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m honored you read my blog…it means I may be getting things right now and then, even if you don’t always agree.

Too bad for America that Governor Romney didn’t follow along.

Had he been reading on August 8, 2012, My Pick for Vice President, https://jmassery.wordpress.com/2012/08/09/my-pick-for-vice-president/ he would’ve learned I picked Marco Rubio for his running mate.

Though I never before admitted this in my blog, I had a very sinking feeling when I heard about the Ryan pick.

As the night wore on, it became apparent Romney couldn’t close the deal without an Hispanic bump.

Losing Colorado, Florida and Nevada proved it.

The era of an all white ticket is a thing of the past.

I like Paul Ryan, but he brought no buzz outside of fiscal hawks who are all too rare these days.

Giant chunks of America have become Tom Havefords from the show Parks and Rec–shallow and uninformed, and way more interested in watching Dancing with the Stars and American Idol than understanding our debt crisis.

As far as Rush Limbaugh is concerned, he too missed a big Jimmy point.

About a month ago Rush started talking on his program about how this feels just like 2010 all over again.

Remember, in that election cycle called the mid-terms, Republicans picked up the House with a 62 seat swing.

I sent several emails to El Rushbo reminding him why this is not like 2010.

The fact that Obama wasn’t on the ballot in 2010 is why so many Democrat House seats were lost.

That Tom Haverford-like Obama voter, so woefully uninformed, didn’t comprehend the ramifications of losing Congress….since Barack wasn’t on the ballot, they just figured…”Obama doesn’t need me, he’s the President, I’ll show up when he’s on the ballot…that’s when I’m down with him.”

Yes, Republicans showed up with just as many passionate folks in 2012 as they did in 2010,  it’s just that with their favorite political TV star at stake, the not too sophisticated voter–a.k.a. the masses–showed up too.

The rest is history.

Leave a Reply

