Pot Smoking Lowers IQ–Or Does it Reveal It?

There’s a new study out that claims teenagers who started smoking pot have an IQ 8 points lower than those who never smoked.

I’ve read the data and the article.

I’m a bit perplexed.

Is it not possible that those who started smoking pot at say, age 16 and quit a year later, when they were 17, may have had an IQ high enough to know that what they were doing was unhealthy?

Is it also not possible that those who start at around age 14 or 15, who never really stopped, are a bit  dumber to begin with?

It doesn’t take a rocket scientist to measure the heaviness in ones’ chest, or to see the yellowing of teeth and fingernails, or the wrinkling of young skin into leathery old flesh.

I think I’d like to become a scientist.

The first thing I’d research is if eating hummoos makes you want to write a conservative blog.

I’ll bet I can prove that at least once.

Just so you know folks, like Bill Clinton…I tried it once…but I didn’t exhale.

That’s right…from age 16 to 17 I was impersonating Humphrey Bogart at the Pittsfield State Forest almost every night, finally realizing, with God’s help, that it was the dumbest thing I could possibly do, especially as I was approaching the real formative years called “going to college.”

Please don’t tell any Democrats you read this…they’ll hold it against me if I ever run for President.

Obama’s drug use was way cooler than mine.

Leave a Reply

