Create in me a Clean Heart

If you’re attending daily mass during Lent, or, at least following the Church Liturgy each day, then you know today’s readings include Psalm 51.

Our job is to study the Word with contrite hearts.

When I was a young man, in the late 70’s, I remembering learning about a singer/song writer named Keith Green.

What happened when I first heard of him was both enlightening musically and then, ultimately, heart breaking.

Keith’s music changed my life, as it did millions of others.

Then, tragically, he died in a plane crash.

I know my place.

When it comes to asking God to create in us a clean heart, no one does it better.

I hope you enjoy this song as much as I did when I first heard it.

It will help you fly to God.

One Response to “Create in me a Clean Heart”

  1. Susan Says:

    Nice post, James, and lovely song, too. I sang “Create in me a new heart” many, many times during my 11 years as a church cantor. Miss those days. Susan

Leave a Reply

