Pajamas in Public

I’m not sure who it was that first decided it was OK to wear pajamas in public.

It seems like the trend started at a Wal-Mart.

That’s really one of the main reasons I hate to go there.

Call me prudish, I don’t care, but casual dress to me does not mean sleepwear.

My wife teaches grade school.

They have a dress code that does not permit pj’s.

Once a year the principal allows the kids to have pajama day.

Not as a laissez-faire fashion statement, but more as a storytime theme to encourage reading.

That doesn’t bother me.

Here’s a compromise.

Let’s have pajama day once a year at Wal-Mart, that way their customers can get it out of their system and then the rest of the year old geezers like me can go there and not be offended.

Maybe we can even have them all sit in a circle and read a book.

My suggestion for the title?–Dress for Success.

What’s my point today?

Get a brain America, you look like you’re half asleep at the wheel.

Leave a Reply

